Sports

NFL Wild Card Predictions

Predictions

Cincinnati Bengals at Houston Texans

The Houston Texans have redefined the “backing into the playoffs” cliché. This should be a very close game, but Houston has home-field advantage, and they’re the better team on both sides of the ball. Cincinnati is weak at stuffing the run, so expect the Texans to have a big day on the ground that proves the difference.

Prediction: Texans 23, Bengals 21

Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers

Sure, the Vikings beat the Packers in Minnesota last weekend in one of the better games of the season. But, again, the Packers are the better team, they’re playing at home, and their biggest strength (Aaron Rodgers) matches up against Minnesota’s biggest weakness (Minnesota’s pass defense). Oh, you say Ponder is their biggest weakness? You’ve got an argument. He won’t have two phenomenal games in a row.

Prediction: Packers 31, Vikings 16

Indianapolis Colts at Baltimore Ravens

Last week, I mentioned the 2010 Seattle Seahawks and the 2011 Denver Broncos. This week, I…oh, you already know what’s coming? Yeah. I’m defying logic this week. I’ve just got a feeling this charade will continue for another week.

Prediction: Colts 23, Ravens 20

Seattle Seahawks at Washington Redskins

Seattle is 3-5 on the road this season. They’re also destroying teams this past month. The Redskins have been extremely lucky this season, as pointed out in a recent Grantland article by Bill Barnwell. The Seahawks are better than the Redskins in every major facet of the game (if only slightly), and should exploit the mismatch between their rushing offense and the Redskins’s run stuffing unit.

Prediction: Seahawks 24, Redskins 17

8 thoughts on “NFL Wild Card Predictions

  1. I think this is among the most significant information for
    me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The website style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  2. Hi, I do think this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon
    it 😉 I’m going to return yet again since I saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  3. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep a reader
    entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.

    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you
    presented it. Too cool!

  4. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who had been conducting a little research on this. And he actually bought me breakfast simply because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this matter here on your internet site.

Comments are closed.