Best of 2012 Lists / Music

10 Best Remixes of 2012

Remixes are so…weird. I’m very into remixes, and I dig endlessly for ones that I like every year (believe me, they’re hard to find). Even so, there are usually 20 that I don’t like for every 1 that I kind of enjoy. It’s impossible not to be compare to the original, near impossible to improve upon the original, and very difficult to even match it. Now either I didn’t dig hard enough this year, or it was a down year for remixes on the whole. Either way, I’ve still got 10 coming up that I enjoyed a lot.

10. Cat Power – Cherokee [Nicolas Jaar Remix]

9. Shlohmo – The Way U Do [RL Grime Remix]

8. Nero – Must Be The Feeling [Delta Heavy Remix]

7. J. Cole – Werk Out [OVERWERK Remix]

6. Flosstradamus – Rollup [Baauer Remix]

5. Jessie Ware – Running [Disclosure Remix]

4. Travis Porter – Ayy Ladies [Sam F Remix]

3. Ca$h Out – Cashin Out [Xclusive rmx]

2. Cassie – King of Hearts [R3hab Remix]

1. Flo Rida – Wild Ones (feat. Sia) [Maison & Dragen Remix]

